TITLE - The Ancestral Stomping Ground is visited by the Historical and Archaeological Sub-group.
Leader - OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS

Wed, 10/03/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in


TITLE - Recovering the Sacred Music of Medieval Ireland
Leader - Dr Ann Buckley, Medieval History Research Centre, Dept of History, TCD

Thu, 18/03/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - COVID-19 Update (Title TBC)
Leader - Dr Máirín Ryan, NPHET and Dr Ceppie Merry, Integrative Infectious Diseases Consultant

Wed, 31/03/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - Interesting Women in the Life of Frederick William Burton - Artist, Antiquary and Director
Leader - Dr Marie Bourke, former Keeper and Head of Education at the National Gallery of Ireland

Thu, 15/04/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - Brian Friel, Memory and Identity: 'Philadelphia, Here I Come!' and Other Plays
Leader - Christopher Murray, Emeritus Professor of Drama and Theatre History, UCD

Thu, 29/04/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - Visions and Strategies for Regional Planning in Ireland.
Leader - Jim Walsh, Emeritus Professor of Geography at Maynooth University

Thu, 13/05/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - 'The Devil's Chaplain': The Life and Times of Charles Darwin
Leader - Dr Peter Boyle, Fellow Emeritus, TCD

Thu, 27/05/2021 from 11:00 - 12:00 in Zoom Online


TITLE - The Middle East: An Introduction to its Lands, People, History and Complexities
Leader - Former Ambassador, Isolde Moylan

Thu, 10/06/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - TBC: COVID-19 Update
Leader - TBC: Professor Luke O'Neill, TCD

Thu, 24/06/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online


TITLE - 25 JUNE - 1 SEPTEMBER: SUMMER BREAK
Leader -

Fri, 25/06/2021 from 00:00 - 00:00 in


TITLE - FIRST AUTUMN MEETING - DETAILS TBC
Leader -

Thu, 02/09/2021 from 10:30 - 12:30 in Zoom Online



Print Date: 06 Mar 2021